DIY: Makeup remover

Taking it out of besties notepad, I remember talking about the importance of removing all traces of makeup before we go to sleep. It should be one essential part of your nightcare skin regime as otherwise clogged pores can cause acne and breakdown the healthy collagen. Makeup removers are designed to ensure all traces of colours from foundations, eye shadows etc are removed which are difficult to do through a normal cleanser otherwise.
As A already mentioned, we have this special thing for natural products when it comes to skincare. So, bestiesnotepad brings you a super easy way to make your own makeup remover.

Ingredients:

  • Coconut oil
  • Baby Shampoo
  • Water
  • Cotton Pads
  • A glass jar/bottle

Method

  1. Take 2tbsp of coconut oil in a microwave safe bowl. Microwave it for 10secs.
  2. Add a teaspoon of baby shampoo to the melted coconut oil.
  3. In a bottle, add 2 cups of pure distilled water and add the oil shampoo mixture.
    Shake the bottle well. Voila! You have your makeup remover ready.
  4. For the remover wipes, add the remover to a glass jar filled with cotton pads and use one at a time.

For a perfect nightcare routine, follow it with a normal cleanser and moisturising.
A’s Night masks will leave your skin breathing happily!

Stay happy, stay beautiful!

V|XOXO

 

44 thoughts on “DIY: Makeup remover

  1. Sounds like perfect makeup remover! Coconut oil definitely is good to your skin too. Another tip I want to add, you can also use cooking oil (olive oil). Simply pour some onto the cotton pad and it’s so easy to use. I love your comment design.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love this! So easy to make! After a stressful day, I am so tired that I can’t find time to wash my face. This DIY face cleaner would be at my night table so I can still remove my make up before I go to bed.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve been making more and more of my own beauty treatments. Now (thanks to you) I have another to try! I love that it’s full of natural ingredients and things that I already have. Isn’t coconut oil the best? x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Everyone always says coconut oil is so good for your skin! Do you tend to get the problem of it re-solidifying with this recipe? That would be the only thing I’d be concerned about.

    Like

    1. As it’s mixed with water and baby shampoo, we do not..I have been using it for so long and did not face such problem but then again, I stay in Singapore which is warm usually.
      Please do share your reviews if you face any issues..we will be happy to know 🙂

      Like

  5. Great post! We will have to try this recipe and let you know how we get on. We actually did a video earlier this year about making lipstick from coconut oil and crayola crayons.
    The funny thing is, the colours are fab!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment